Next Island dungeon suggestion

Main Forums Planet Next Island Discussions Miscellaneous Discussion Next Island dungeon suggestion
This topic contains 16 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Waus 8 months, 2 weeks ago.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
    • Waus Keymaster
      December 10, 2016 at 5:57 am #846

Hello everyone,

After some time I was finally able to find the time to start this thread in regards to the Next Island dungeon suggestion ;). I will keep working on this and update whenever I can and if I got something new to show you guys. I will also show some fails etc since I am not experienced in 3D design to show kind of the learning process as well. Every so often if I find the time for it I will actually give updates on this via the live stream on http://www.twitch.tv/wauspaus.
      So let’s go…..

How this came to be….
      The suggestion for a dungeon came to life during one of the livestream which I was doing during a 24h event on Next Island. To spice up the stream during the event I decided to talk with people about planetary development and as such this topic seemed to stick most. So during the livestream people talked about how the dungeon should look, what type of dungeon etc. From that I decided to try and make this dungeon using Blender (and other software), the process is rather slow but hopefully in the end I might be able to construct a nice dungeon people would be willing to run.

The initial idea….